June is Dog License Month

Photo credit: Wendy Mitchell
Photo credit: Wendy Mitchell

All dogs, large and small, must be must be licensed in the month of June. This is a Connecticut State Law. All dogs in the State of Connecticut (six) months old or older must be licensed each year in the town where they reside in the month of June.  Current rabies certificate is required for all dogs; and a neutered/spayed certificate is required for dogs that will be licensed for the first time or if recently neutered or spayed. It is very important that you bring in the required certificates since this office will not call the veterinarian.

Dog Licenses are due by July 1st each year. The fees are $19.00 Male/Female, $8.00 Neuter/Spayed. Proof of Rabies Vaccination and Spay/Neuter is needed. $1.00 late fee per month after July 1st. Licenses for the New Year are available June 1st. If you mail in your fee you must include all documents and fees with a self addressed stamped envelope. (2 stamps please). Mail to: Town Clerk, Town of Oxford, 486 Oxford Road, Oxford, CT 06478-1298.

The Oxford Town Clerk’s office is open Monday 9am to 7pm
Tuesday-Friday 9am to 5pm. All dogs must be vaccinated against Rabies and owners submit a certificate to the Town Clerk when licensing their dog. 

If you have any questions you may call the Town Clerk’s Office (203) 888-2543 x 3024.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »