Oxford Democrats Endorse 11 Candidates

The residents will serve a two-year term on the Democratic Town Committee.

Patch Graphic
Patch Graphic
A press release from the Oxford Democratic Town Committee:

Oxford Democrats endorsed 11 candidates to serve on the Oxford Democratic Town Committee at its caucus held on Jan. 8 at the S.B. Church Memorial Town Hall in Oxford.  

Elected at the caucus to a two-year term were:
  • Steve Brown
  • Harold Cosgrove
  • Kate Cosgrove
  • Paul DiGiovanni
  • Tom Giacchi
  • Joanne Jelenik
  • Ann Krane
  • Dick Kreitner
  • John Mele
  • Pete Zbras
  • Cindy Zbras
The new committee will hold its first organizational meeting on Feb. 12. Officers will be elected at that time.

The Democratic Town Committee meets the second Wednesday of the month at the S.B. Church Memorial Town Hall in Oxford. Anyone interested in membership on the town committee is invited to contact any member of the committee. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »